This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

Recital of music for violin and piano.


Pictured: Vasilis Rakitzis (left) and Oliver Nelson (right)
St Martin's Chapel, University of Cumbria, Lancaster LA1 3JD
Oliver Nelson and Vasilis Rakitzis
Lancaster Music Makers

The Lancaster Music Makers are fortunate to be able to present a recital music for violin and piano by the celebrated musicians Oliver Nelson and Vasilis Rakitzis. The programme includes Brahms' violin sonata No. 3 in D minor, Vaughan Williams' `A Lark Ascending' and `Petite Suite' by Constantinidis (music from Vasilis' native Greece).

Oliver and Vasilis are distinguished performers, both with a host of concerto performances to their names.

The concert is on Friday April 6th at 7.30pm in the Chapel at the University of Cumbria (Lancaster campus) on Bowerham Road.
Admission is £10 on the door (£8 concessions) including programme and refreshments during the interval.
There is plenty of free parking on campus nearby, and wheelchair access is available to the rear of the chapel.

Please join us for what promises to be a superb performance. 

For more information about Lancaster Music Makers please see our website