This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

Lancashire County Council election candidates revealed

John Freeman

The list of candidates for the Lancashire County Council elections on Thursday 4th May 2017 has been announced and we have the full list of candidates campaigning for your vote in the Lancaster and Morecambe area.

Bouyed by their success in the European Referendum in Morecambe, the UK Independence Party (UKIP) is maing a strong play for seats in the town, and have also fielded a candidate in Skerton. The Greens have also been selective in their election targets, while the Conservatives and Labour are the only parties fielding candidates in every area.


Andrew Paul Gardiner - Conservative

Paul Malcolm Gardner - Labour

Robert Wilson Gillespie - UK Independence Party

Connor Ashley Ted Harrison Dowding - Green Party

Michael John Mumford - Liberal Democrats

Lancaster Central

Kieran James Cooke - Conservative

Anthony Mark Cutter - Labour

Gina Dowding - Green Party

Robert John Watson - UK Independence Party

Lancaster East

Lizzi Collinge - Labour

James Peter Harvey - Liberal Democrats

Theo Routh - Green Party

Joe William Wrennall  - Conservative

Lancaster Rural East

Susie Charles - Conservative

Peter James Jackson Rowton -  Liberal Democrats

Matthew Christopher Whittaker - Labour

Mike Wright - Green Party

Lancaster Rural North

Tony James Bunting - Liberal Democrats

John Robert Reynolds - Labour

Cait  Sinclair - Green Party

Phillippa  Williamson - Conservative

Lancaster South East

Erica Ruth Estelle Lewis Labour

Robin Eamonn Long - Liberal Democrats

Abi  Mills - Green Party

Janet Suzanne Walton - Conservative

Morecambe Central

Mark Andrew Knight - UK Independence Party

Stuart Charles Morris - Conservative

Margaret Elizabeth Pattison - Labour

Catherine  Pilling - Liberal Democrats

Gisela Christine Renolds - Green Party

Morecambe North

Phil  Chandler - Green Party

Phil  Dunster - Liberal Democrats

Janette  Gardner  - Labour

Tony Jones - Conservative

Morecambe South

Darren Keith Clifford - Labour

Charles  Edwards - Conservative

Nigel Davenport Turner - UK Independence Party


Stuart James Alexander Bateson - Conservative

Carol Tracy Bruce - UK Independence Party

Derek John Kaye - Liberal Democrats

Hilda Jean Parr - Labour

• The list of candidates for the Lancashire County Council elections on Thursday 4 May is now available to view online her, including links to statements of persons niminated

If you wish to find out any further information about any of the candidates then please contact them direct or, if applicable, their local political party.