This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

carnforth

Lancaster Canal Restoration Company formed

19/1/18: Work on restoring the Lancaster Canal at Tewitfield locks, near Carnforth, continues at a smart pace thanks to the Northern Reaches Restoration CIC, a group formed by local volunteer Colin Ogden, and substantially supported by the Canal & River Trust

An Evening of Narrow Gauge Railways

Monday, January 8, 2018 - 19:30 at Carnforth Station Heritage Centre, Warton Road, Carnforth LA5 9TR

Remembrance Sunday Ceremonies

Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 10:30 at Lancaster, Morecambe, Carnforth

Talk: Steam trains - Preston to Windermere

Friday, November 3, 2017 - 19:30 at Royal Station Hotel, Carnforth

Another Curious Miscellany of Railway Films

Monday, March 12, 2018 - 19:30 at Carnforth Station Heritage Centre LA5 9TR

Talk: BR Green Diesel era

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 19:30 at Station Hotel, Market St, Carnforth LA5 9BT

Railways of Western Turkey - Illustrated Talk by Steve King

Monday, September 11, 2017 - 19:30 to 22:00 at Carnforth Station Heritage Centre, Warton Road, Carnforth LA5 9TR

Ad Hoc Theatre: The 39 Steps

Repeats every day until Sat Sep 09 2017. Friday, September 8, 2017 - 19:30 at Carnforth Heritage Station, Warton Road, Carnforth LA5 9TR

Ad Hoc Theatre: The 39 Steps

Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 17:30 at Morecambe Library, Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 5JX

Ad Hoc Theatre: The 39 Steps

Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 19:30 at Morecambe Library, Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 5JX

Carnforth RUFC Emergency General Meeting

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 19:00 at LMRCA Railway Club, Warton Rd, Carnforth LA5 9EU

Wizard Academy

Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 10:00 to 12:00 at Leighton Hall, Carnforth LA5 9ST

Paddy Garrigan and The Stroller Priests

Friday, July 7, 2017 - 21:30 to 23:59 at The Malt Shovel Inn, 66 Main Street, Carnforth LA5 9PG

Something For The Weekend?

Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 20:00 at Carnforth Railway Club, LA5 9EU

Woman dies following collision in Carnforth

17/5/17: Police are appealing for information after a woman has died following a collision in Carnforth.

The railways of Barrow through the lens of Michael Andrews

Friday, May 5, 2017 - 19:30 at Royal Station Hotel, Carnforth LA5 9BT

A Spring Walk on Warton Crag

Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 10:30 at Meet in the large (top) quarry car park, grid ref. SD491724

Protesters swing on ropes to blockade Cuadrilla suppliers' Carnforth quarry

27/3/17: Two people were arrested today after protesters from Bristol Rising Tide blockaded the entrance to the Aggregate Industries quarry at Leapers Wood in Carnforth. The protesters were suspended on swings which were rigged onto height restriction bars at the quarry entrance.

Big A6 Car Boot Sale, Carnforth

Repeats every week every Sunday until Sat Nov 04 2017. Also includes Mon Aug 28 2017.Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 09:00 to 14:00 at A6 Car Boot Carnforth

Police appeal after Carnforth crash

10/12/16: Police are appealing for witnesses following a serious collision in Carnforth on Thursday (8th December 2016). At around 1.15pm an 18-year-old learner driver in a Citroen C1 was waiting to turn right from the A6 at the junction of Tarn Lane and Nineteen Acre Lane when a Mercedes C180 saloon car collided with the back of it.

Pages