This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

creative writing

King Street Writing Group

Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday until Wed Jul 31 2019 except Wed Jun 26 2019. Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00 at King Street Studios

Creative Writing Workshop with Ruth Quinn

Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 14:00 to Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 18:30 at King Street Studios

The Common Kitchen Creative Writing Workshop

Monday, July 9, 2018 - 10:30 to 13:00 at King Street Studios

Creative Writing Workshops

Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 13:00 to 15:30 at King Street Studios LA1 1JN

Poetry and Prose Reading

Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 19:00 to 20:33 at King Street Studios 5a King Street, Lancaster, LA1 1JN

End Of The Pier #3 Spoken Word Afternoon

Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 15:00 to 17:15 at The Exchange, Trinity Church Centre, West Street, Morecambe LA3 1RB

Oral History Archive: Writing & Poetry Workshops 11am + 1.30pm

Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 11:00 at The Storey, Lancaster LA1 1TH

Creative Writing Workshop

Monday, March 26, 2018 - 18:00 to 20:30 at King Street Studios, Lancaster LA1 1JN

Creative Writing Workshop

Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 13:30 to 16:00 at King Street Studios, Lancaster LA1 1JN

Creative Writing (WW1) Workshops. 11am + 1.30pm

Repeats every 4 weeks every Saturday until Sat Mar 17 2018. Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 11:00 at Lancaster Library & The Storey

West End Mini-Zine Writing Workshop

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Nov 25 2017. Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 10:30 to 12:30 at The Writing Room, 5 West Street, Morecambe LA3 1RB

Interview with creative writers Naomi Kruger & Yvonne Battle-Felton

Dr Kruger and Dr Battle-Felton, writers, teachers and organisers of the monthly 'Stories at the Storey' share their vision in an interview. 

Spotlight Writing Workshop with Claire Dean

Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 10:00 to 15:30 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster LA1 1TX

Creative Writing 6 Week Course

Repeats every week every Wednesday 2 times. Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 19:30 to 21:30 at Halton Mill, LA2 6ND.

Lancaster Words: Stories 2 Connect Supported by Melvin Burgess

Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 12:00 to 13:00 at Lancaster Library, Lancaster, LA1 1HY

Lancaster Words: New Writers' Showcase

Friday, July 7, 2017 - 20:30 to 21:30 at The Storey Auditorium, Lancaster LA1 1TH