This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

entertainment

A Life More Ordinary project at the Dukes

A project led by the Dukes, Lancaster, which aims to improve the lives of people with dementia and memory loss, and their friends and families, by providing fun, creative activities and film screenings in an adapted environment. ALMO also hosts a free dementia information lecture series. 

Morecambe Superbowl

Central Drive, Morecambe, LA4 4DW UK. Phone: 01524 400 974. If it’s tenpin bowling you are looking for, this is the place for you. Our centre contains 20 lanes, open 364 days of the year from 10am – late. With diner, bar, games arcade, pool tables, kids’ disco party room and a function suite. 

Lancaster Jazz Jam

Friday, September 7, 2018 - 20:00 at The Printroom Cafe Bar, The Storey, Meeting House Lane, Lancaster LA1 1TH

Theatre: Brave Folk

Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 19:30 at Arnside Educational Institute, Church Hill, Arnside LA5 0DF

Theatre: Foot In The Door

Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 20:00 at Nuffield Theatre, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Superfunk Roller Disco

Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 13:30 to 19:00 at The Centre @ Halton, LA2 6NB

Morecambe Fringe Festival

Repeats every day until Sun Sep 10 2017. Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 10:00 to 22:00 at Carleton Club, 56 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA4 4EU

Crafty Vintage Fair!

Repeats every day until Sun Jul 02 2017. Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 11:00 to 21:00 at Lancaster Castle

Lancaster's Great Get Together community picnic

10/6/17: Lancaster will celebrate our first 'Great Get Together' at Giant Axe field next Saturday 17 June. It's a day for everyone to get together for a picnic and lots of family-friendly fun. There will be 'pay as you feel' food from around the world, live music and great activities to join in and to watch.

Something For The Weekend?

Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 20:00 at Carnforth Railway Club, LA5 9EU

Musical Evening with Deco Delight

Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 19:00 at St Paul's Parish Hall, Scotforth, Lancaster

Silent Movie & Classic Film Club: The Adventures of Prince Achmed

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 20:00 to 22:30 at Gregson Centre, Lancaster LA1 3PY

Lancaster Comedy Club at The Borough

Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Dec 23 2018. Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 20:00 at The Borough, 3-5 Dalton Square, Lancaster, LA1 1PP

Lancaster Comedy Club

Held every Sunday at The Borough, Dalton Square, Lancaster LA1 1PP. Tel : 01524 64170. Week on week we deliver a fantastic show and over many years have featured acts from from ‘Have I Got News For You’, ‘Michael McIntyre’s Comedy Roadshow’, ‘Never Mind The Buzzcocks’ and ‘Mock The Week’.