This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

events

More Music (the Hothouse)

More Music is a community music and education charity based in the West End of Morecambe, working throughout Lancashire, the North West and internationally. We provide a year round programme that covers a breadth of music making activity involving people of all ages and all backgrounds. 

Wyresdale Park Co-Working Barns and Artist Studios

Listed stone barns in the idyllic grounds of Wyresdale Park have been transformed into an open plan co-working loft-studio for designated desk/ studio spaces.  

The Centre @ Halton

A vibrant and welcoming community centre in the heart of Halton, offering indoor and outdoor facilities, with a fantastic skate park. We have a huge number of classes and activities, from sports and exercise to community activities and events for all ages. We also have a friendly and popular cafe.  

The Grand Theatre, Lancaster

The Grand offers an extensive range of theatre, film and live entertainment. Tours of the exuberant Edwardian interior may include a glimpse of actress Mrs Sarah Siddons, the Ghost-in-Residence. 

Lancaster City Council's 2018/19 budget presentation

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 18:00 at Morecambe Town Hall LA4 5AF

Stories at the Storey: Light

Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 19:00 to 20:00 at The Storey, Print Room Cafe & Bar LA1 1TH

Hatha Yoga with Pam. Scotforth

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 18 2018. Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 19:00 to 20:30 at St Pauls Parish Hall (opp church), Scotforth Road, Lancaster, LA1 4ST

Open Mic Night at the Golden Lion

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 18 2018. Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 21:00 at The Golden Lion Pub, 33 Moor Lane, Lancaster, LA1 1QD

English Conversation Group. Lancaster Library

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 18 2018. Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 10:00 to 12:00 at Lancaster Library, Market Square, Lancaster, LA1 1HY

Lancaster Canal Monthly Volunteer Working Party

Repeats every month on January, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December on the second Saturday until Sun Dec 09 2018. Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 09:30 to 16:00 at see listing

Lancaster Silent Movie and Classic Film Club screening. Fritz Lang's "Spione"

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 20:00 to 23:00 at Gregson arts centre, 33 Moorgate, Lancaster LA1 3PY

Unwanted Gift Swap

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 10:00 at Ahoy, 57 King St, Lancaster LA1 1RE

Folk Night

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jun 27 2018 except Wed Feb 14 2018, Wed Mar 14 2018, Wed Apr 11 2018, Wed May 09 2018, Wed Jun 13 2018. Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 20:00 to 23:00 at George & Dragon, 24 St George's Quay, Lancaster LA1 1RB

Gregson Folk Music Night

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 20 2018. Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 21:00 to 23:00 at Gregson Centre, Lancaster LA1 3PY

Keeping the Lights ON

Friday, January 19, 2018 - 19:30 at The Dukes, Moor Lane, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Knit & Natter Group (over-55s)

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 14 2018 except Fri Aug 24 2018, Fri Aug 31 2018. Friday, January 12, 2018 - 10:00 to 12:00 at Friendship Centre, Robert St, Lancaster LA1 1PT

Line Dancing (over-55s)

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:45 at Friendship Centre, Robert St, Lancaster LA1 1PT

Gregson Community Association & Club AGMs

Sunday, January 28, 2018 - 15:00 at Gregson Centre, Lancaster LA1 3PY

Lancaster Fights Fracking meeting

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 20 2018. Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 19:30 at The Apothecary, Lancaster LA1 1XN

Friends of Poulton park meeting

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 10:45 at Morecambe Library, Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 5JX

Pages