This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

folk

Halton Social Club

We are a not-for-profit community venue. Free to hire for charity and community events and all family occasions. Licensed bar and catering facilities. Two minutes from Bay Gateway & M6, ten minutes from the centre of Lancaster & Morecambe.  

Price of My Pig

Price of My Pig play a blend of disco, reggae, ska, bhangra and more, alongside Irish, English and European folk tunes played by some of the North West’s finest. ‘POMP’ is destined to make people smile with its driving beats and memorable melodies. 

Rowan Rheingans: Dispatches on the Red Dress

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 20:00 at Nuffield Theatre, Lancaster

Lancaster Live Festival Of Music

Friday, October 12, 2018 - 12:00 to Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 11:00 at Lancaster City Centre

Klezmer daytime dance workshop and evening Klezmer ceilidh

Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:30 to 23:00 at Gregson Centre

Morecambe Bay's Wild Weekend - family camp

Friday, July 6, 2018 - 18:00 to Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 15:00 at Silver Saplings Camp Site, Park Road, Silverdale, Lancashire LA5 0UJ

Deep Cabaret — Wanton Mischief: Songs inspired by the ecopsychology of the Bay

Friday, June 29, 2018 - 20:00 at St. Peter's Church, Heysham Village

Sam Amidon

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 19:30 at More Music, 13-17 Devonshire Road, Morecambe, LA3 1QT

Hothouse Ceilidh with The Wierdstring Band

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 19:00 at The Hothouse, 13-17 Devonshire Rd, Morecambe LA3 1QT

Festive Concert: Gladly Solemn Sound with Lakeland Fiddlers

Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 19:30 at Friends Meeting House

Klezmer Keilidh with Yiddlesticks and Folk to Folk

Friday, June 16, 2017 - 19:30 at The Gregson Centre, Moor Lane, Lancaster

Fest Noz and Bal with Les Wizards of Noz and Salt Pie Lane

Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 19:00 at Gregson Olive Bar

John Harper at The Apothecary

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 21:00 at The Apothecary, Lancaster

John Harper at the John O’Gaunt

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 20:00 at Ye Olde John O’Gaunt, Lancaster