This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

food

Lancaster Local Food Directory

Here you can find information about food, drink and seeds produced in and around Lancaster. This directory has been produced by LESS as part of the GOLFE project. 

Sous Vide Tools

Central Barn, Claughton Business Park, Hornby Road, Claughton, Lancaster, LA2 9JX. Tel. 01524 770060. One of the UK’s leading retailers of a great range of sous vide equipment and machines, from water baths and vacuum sealers through to dehydrators, smoking guns and so much more.  

Potato Day 2019

Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 11:00 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster

Free Community BBQ!

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 15:00 at King's Community Church, Phoenix Street, Lancaster, LA1 1DD

Feeding Body and Soul: a photographic food trail around Lancaster

Monday, September 10, 2018 - 09:00 to Monday, October 1, 2018 - 09:00 at The Storey, Roots Cafe, Radish and Cornerstone

The Common Kitchen Creative Writing Workshop

Monday, July 9, 2018 - 10:30 to 13:00 at King Street Studios

Alequest

Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 19:00 at The Centre @ Halton LA2 6NB

Pete's Party Night with Guo Yue

Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 19:30 at More Music, 13-17 Devonshire Road, Morecambe, LA3 1QT

That Spring Thing

Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 12:00 at More Music, 13-17 Devonshire Road, Morecambe, LA3 1QT

Thurnham Glasson School Christmas Fair

Friday, December 1, 2017 - 15:00 at Thurnham Glasson School, School Lane, Glasson Dock LA2 0AR

Lancaster Castle Christmas Fair

Repeats every day until Sun Dec 17 2017. Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:30 to 17:30 at Lancaster Castle LA1 1YJ

Autumn Fiesta

Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 11:00 to 15:00 at St Thomas Church, Marton St, Lancaster LA1 1XX

We Are Lancaster International Celebration

Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 11:00 to 14:00 at Lancaster Library and Market Square LA1 1HY

Heysham Viking Festival

Repeats every day until Sun Jul 16 2017. Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 10:30 to 17:00 at Heysham

Lancaster Refugee Week Event

Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 14:00 to 21:00 at Friends Meeting House

Beaumont College Summer Fair

Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 11:00 to 17:00 at Lancaster LA2 6AP

Glasson Summer Fair

Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 12:00 to 15:00 at The Green, Tithebarn Hill, Glasson Dock, LA2 0BY

The Faces Behind Our Food Exhibition

Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Mar 31 2017. Monday, March 6, 2017 - 10:00 to 17:00 at The Hothouse, Morecambe LA3 1QT

The Faces Behind Our Food Exhibition at Halton Mill

Repeats every day 28 times. Monday, May 1, 2017 - 10:00 to 15:00 at Halton Mill, Mill Lane, Halton LA2 6ND

New EU food rules welcomed by allergy sufferers

12/12/14: Lancashire Trading Standards Service is reminding food businesses they will be required to provide detailed information on 14 allergens they use in their ingredients from this Saturday, 13th December. The European Union Food Information for Consumers Regulations will apply to pre-packed or loose food.

Pages