This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

lancaster university

Lancaster Arts

Lancaster Arts at Lancaster University is the University's award-winning arts provider, supporting cultural and artistic engagement at the highest level through a programme of internationally renowned contemporary theatre, dance, visual art, classical music and an early-years family programme.  

Lancaster Arts helps local sisters turnaround magical performances

8/9/17: During August, Lancaster Arts has supported local dance company TurnAround Dance Theatre in developing their family-friendly production of ‘The Thief, the Fox and the Phoenix.’ You're invited to a free preview of this show at Lancaster University's Peter Scott Gallery next Thursday 14 Sept at 6.30pm

From Batman to The Walking Dead: An Illustrator's Life with Charlie Adlard

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 16:00 at Grand Theatre, Lancaster LA1 1NL

Therapy study seeks over-60s living with Bipolar

6/9/17: The Spectrum Centre for Mental Health at Lancaster University is looking for volunteers to take part in a study which has adapted a therapy for older people living with Bipolar Disorder.

Lancaster University Triathlon

Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 08:30 to 15:00 at Sports Centre, Lancaster University, Bailrigg LA1 4YW

Town & Gown - Dementia and the Imagination: Arts and Design for Health

Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 09:30 to 16:30 at Lancaster Town Hall, Dalton Square, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ

Tuesday Talk | Jill Gibbon

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 13:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Tuesday Talk | Ian Hartshorne

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 13:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University

Tuesday Talk | Gemma Anderson

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 13:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Tuesday Talk | Kate Owens

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 13:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Tuesday Talk | Juneau Projects

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 13:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Tuesday Talk | Kathryn Elkin

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 13:00 at Peter Scott Gallery

Sketch 2017

Repeats every 5 weeks every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Dec 15 2017. Monday, November 20, 2017 - 12:00 to 17:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Impermanent Durations: On Painting and Time

Repeats every 3 weeks every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Nov 10 2017. Also includes Fri Oct 13 2017.Friday, October 13, 2017 - 12:00 to 17:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Clare Teal & Trio: Ella Remembered

Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 19:30 at Great Hall, Lancaster University

Schubert Ensemble

Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 19:30 at Great Hall, Lancaster University

David Greilsammer (Piano) Scarlatti : Cage

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 19:30 at Great Hall, Lancaster University

Brodsky Quartet: Opening Concert

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 19:30 at Great Hall, Lancaster University

Little Angel Theatre: Handa's Surprise

Monday, October 23, 2017 - 14:30 at Nuffield Theatre, Lancaster University

Little Angel Theatre: Handa's Surprise

Monday, October 23, 2017 - 13:30 at Nuffield Theatre, Lancaster University

Pages