This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

a life more ordinary

A Life More Ordinary: Storytelling & Dance

Monday, July 9, 2018 - 14:30 to 16:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

A Life More Ordinary Creative Sessions: Patchwork Stories

Monday, June 11, 2018 - 14:30 to 16:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

A Life More Ordinary Creative Sessions: Sing Out

Monday, March 26, 2018 - 14:30 to 16:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

A Life More Ordinary: I’ve Got A Story To Tell

Repeats every month on May on the third Monday until Mon May 21 2018. Monday, February 26, 2018 - 14:30 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

A Life More Ordinary Screening: Meet Me in St Louis (U)

Monday, December 11, 2017 - 14:00 at The Dukes, Moor Lane, Lancaster LA1 1QD, UK

Exhibition: Connecting Dementia And Art

Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Sep 09 2017. Monday, August 14, 2017 - 11:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Dukes exhibition Connecting Dementia And Art

11/8/17: A showcase of artworks by people living with dementia is on exhibition from Monday 14 August until Saturday 9 September at The Dukes gallery in Lancaster. It coincides with The Dukes pioneering three-year programme to improve access to the arts for people with dementia – A Life More Ordinary.

Dementia friendly? Local Police awarded, communities unite, but dementia tax looms

26/5/17: Lancashire Constabulary praised for its commitment to supporting people living with dementia, with an action plan approved by Alzheimer’s Society. Labour's Cat Smith pledges support for a dementia-friendly community, but Tories promise a dementia tax and more cuts. Dukes put on D-friendly events.

Creating A Life More Ordinary

18/4/17: People with dementia are invited to get creative at some special events at The Dukes in Lancaster this month, and in May.

Dukes Lecture: Driving Improvements in Dementia Care & Reseach

Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 19:00 to 20:30 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Dukes Lecture: 'Still Me'; the Continuing Self of Someone With Dementia

Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 19:00 to 20:30 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Story Circle - A Life More Ordinary

Repeats every month on June on the second Monday until Mon Jun 12 2017. Monday, April 24, 2017 - 14:30 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Dementia-Friendly Movie Screenings (+ cake): Jailhouse Rock

Monday, July 24, 2017 - 14:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

'Lets Dance' Session for People with Dementia & Carers

Repeats every month on March, July on the second Monday until Tue Jul 11 2017. Also includes Mon May 15 2017.Monday, March 13, 2017 - 14:30 to 16:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Dukes Pioneering Activities for 'A Life More Ordinary' with Dementia

9/3/17: 09.03.17 If you or a person you care for is living with dementia, The Dukes' have put their talents to good use for you. Their Spring series of friendly events for people with dementia, their family & friends might be just up your alley, with movies, storytelling, dancing & talks.