This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

meditation

Heartsong Sacred Singing & Meditation

HeartSong in Lancaster in North West England is a Meditation and Chanting and Singing group, linked with Moon cycles and the energy of Nature, focussed in Celtic festivals 

Positive Relaxation

Relaxation therapy can harness the power of visualisation to reduce stress from our busy lives. By including relaxation in your routine, you can clear your mind of the negative thinking caused by stress and anxiety. 

Tara Centre

The Tara Centre is a community project based at The Storey, Lancaster. We are dedicated to increasing access to practices that improve health and wellbeing and run several community projects, as well as offer classes and courses such as meditation, mindfulness and sound therapy.  

Free Film Screening: Documentary ‘A Mindful Choice’ explores the possibility that peace is available to all.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00 at The Gregson Centre, Moor Lane Lancaster LA1 3PY

Cancelled: World Sound Healing Day Meditation

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster LA1 1TX

Mindfulness group: Rolling Tide Sangha

Repeats every month on the third Thursday until Thu Dec 20 2018. Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 18:30 to 20:30 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster LA1 1TX

Space in the City weekly drop-in

Repeats every week every Tuesday 20 times. Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 15:00 to 18:00 at Tara Centre, The Storey, Lancaster LA1 1HT

5 Rhythms Dance

Friday, March 23, 2018 - 19:30 to 21:30 at Ludus Dance, Lancaster LA1 1RE. Note venue change

5 Rhythms Dance

Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 14:30 to 17:00 at St Paul's Parish Hall, Scotforth, Lancaster LA1 4ST

5 Rhythms Dance

Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 13:30 to 16:00 at St Paul's Parish Hall, Scotforth, Lancaster LA1 4ST

Winter Solstice Celebration Heartsong

Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster LA1 1TX

Somatic Meditation Practice Day

Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00 at Tara Centre, The Storey, Lancaster LA1 1HT

Embody Your Heartsong! 1 Day Workshop

Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster LA1 1TX

Dark Moon Lunar Samhain Heartsong

Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster LA1 1TX

Meditation for a Calm Life - Day Retreat

Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:30 at Tara Centre

Chanting for Peace

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Mar 19 2018. Monday, January 8, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00 at Tara Centre, The Storey, Lancaster LA1 1HT

Zen Meditation

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Apr 04 2018. Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 19:30 to 21:30 at Tara Centre, The Storey, Lancaster LA1 1HT

Heartsong Chakra Day

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 10:00 to 17:00 at Friends Meeting House, Lancaster LA1 1TX

Weekly Yoga Classes

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 22 2018. Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 17:30 at Wytch Way, 126 Ullswater Road, Lancaster LA1 3PX

Non-Residential Weekend of Yoga in Morecambe

Repeats every day until Sun Aug 20 2017. Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00 at The Clarendon Hotel, 74-76 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA4 4EP

Pages