This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

painting

Ellie Moore — Portals

1st Feb to 30th March. Gallery One — open every Fri and Sat 11 – 5:30 or by appointment Exhibition of miniature paintings by Ellie Moore. Miniatures ask the viewer to peer in as if through a keyhole, and give all their attention to the miniature scene through the tiny aperture of the frame.  

Portals and Return of the Real

Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Mar 30 2019. Friday, March 22, 2019 - 11:00 to Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 17:30 at King Street Studios

The Return of the Real — an exhibition of new paintings by Young Maeng

Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Mar 30 2019. Friday, February 8, 2019 - 11:00 to 17:30 at King Street Studios

Introduction to Icon Painting

Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 10:00 to 15:30 at King Street Studios

A New Lease of Life for Two Lancaster-Based Artists

1/9/18: A new art space in King Street, Lancaster, is to host an innovative exhibition by two of its resident artists. Entitled ‘Preoccupations’, the exhibition will showcase drawing, painting, sculpture and film by local artists Laura van Tatenhove and Debbie Yare.

Fractured Affection

Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat May 05 2018. Friday, April 20, 2018 - 11:00 to Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 17:30 at King Street Studios

Exhibitions: Electric & Losing Ground

Repeats every day until Sat Nov 25 2017. Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 10:00 to 17:00 at King St Studios, 5a King St, Lancaster LA1 1JN

Exhibition Launch Artist's Panel Discussion: Impermanent Durations

Friday, October 13, 2017 - 16:00 at Peter Scott Gallery, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Art a la Carte - 27th September 2017

27/9/17: Listings of some of the finest art events in Lancaster and round-about

Messy Gallery: Paint Playground 10am + 11.15am

Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 10:00 at Nuffield Theatre Playroom, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Art Exhibition by Carol Gaston & Valerie Hall: Diverse

Repeats every day until Sat Sep 16 2017. Monday, September 4, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:30 at Storey Gallery, Meeting House Lane, Lancaster, LA1 1TH

Art a la Carte - 26 July 2017

26/7/17: Here's a list of some of the exciting art events taking place within our vibrant region.

Lancaster and Environs Arts Round-Up

12/4/17: A round-up of arts events and reviews in Lancaster and the surrounding region.