This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

play

Virtual Tour — Williamson Park

54 acres of beautiful parkland in Lancaster with enchanting woodland walks and play areas, natural amphitheatres and breathtaking views to the Fylde Coast, Morecambe Bay and the Lake District. Based on the Taj Mahal, the park's Ashton Memorial is host to Art Exhibitions and private functions.  

Stationary

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 19:30 at Lancaster Library

Stationary

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 19:30 at Halton Mill

Stationary

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 20:00 at The Gregson Centre

Three Short Plays

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 20:00 at The Gregson Community and Arts Centre, Lancaster

Dukes Theatre: Educating Rita

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 11:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Dukes Theatre: Educating Rita

Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Saturday until Sat Apr 14 2018. Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 14:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Dukes Theatre: Educating Rita

Repeats every day until Sat Apr 14 2018 except Sun Apr 08 2018, Mon Apr 09 2018. Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 19:30 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Tragedy in a Pub: The King Lear

Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 19:30 at Arnside Educational Institute, Arnside LA5 0DF

Theatre Premiere: 666 Comments

Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 19:30 at The Storey, Lancaster LA1 1TH

A heart-warming play with a serving of Northern sole and chips

9/2/18: Box of Tricks will bring their acclaimed production of Chip Shop Chips to the Dukes & the Platform on 23 + 24 Feb, featuring Josh Moran (Gunpowder and Peter Kay’s Car Share), Jessica Forrest (Hollyoaks and Coronation Street) and Mark Newsome (Early Doors). It's a show, quiz and a dinner all in one!

Dukes Theatre: Private Lives

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 14:00 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Dukes Theatre: Private Lives

Repeats every day until Wed Feb 07 2018. Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 19:30 at The Dukes, Lancaster LA1 1QE

The Taming of the Shrew

Repeats every day until Sat Apr 28 2018 except Sun Apr 22 2018. Monday, April 16, 2018 - 19:30 to 22:00 at Lancaster Castle

Keeping the Lights ON

Friday, January 19, 2018 - 19:30 at The Dukes, Moor Lane, Lancaster LA1 1QE

Review: Blackout: Tales from Storm Desmond

19/10/17: Peter Clarke reviews a new play at the Dukes, performed by local residents and inspired by the testaments of those affected by the major flooding of Lancaster, Carnforth and Morecambe in December 2015 following the torrential rains of storm Desmond. Blackout runs until 3rd November 2017

Community Korfball Session

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Oct 28 2017. Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:30 at Palatine Recreation Ground, off York Rd, Lancaster LA1 4DW

An interview with the cast of 'Blackout: Tales of storm Desmond'

The Community cast of the Dukes' current production of 'Blackout: tales of Storm Desmond' talk about attending rehearsals, learning lines and some of their experiences of living through the storm Desmond, to Virtual-Lancaster's Peter Clarke. 

Meet the Makers: Blackout

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 18:30 at The Dukes, Moor Lane, Lancaster, LA1 1QE

The Dukes Premieres Storm Desmond's Blackout: A Play

6/9/17: A power cut of unprecedented proportions and duration sparked a new play at Lancaster’s Dukes theatre. Blackout, which runs from October 13-November 3 at The Dukes, is an original play inspired by testimony from residents, community organisations, emergency responders, sociologists and journalists.

Pages