This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

wildlife

A walk on Caton Moor above Brookhouse

Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 10:30 at Meet at the car park by the wind turbines at the top of the road above Brookhouse. Grid Ref: SD572644

Chirp & Drift: Bird Migration Walk & Workshop

Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 12:00 at Leighton Moss RSPB Reserve

Wildlife Talk — 'Marine Conservation and the Impact of Overfishing'

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Wildlife Talk — 'Red Squirrels — their Ecology and Survival'

Friday, February 8, 2019 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Wildlife Talk — 'The Bats which live in our local area'

Friday, January 11, 2019 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Christmas Wildlife Meeting and Quiz

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Wildlife Talk — '79 Degrees North — a naturalist's visit to Svalbard'

Friday, November 9, 2018 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Wildlife linoprint art workshop - Cutting a Groove in the Bay!

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 10:00 to 15:30 at The Exchange CIC, West Street, Morecambe

Lancaster & District Birdwatching Society

Monday, November 26, 2018 - 19:30 at Lancaster Cricket Club

A Walk on Caton Moor, above Brookhouse

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:30 at Meet at the car park by the wind turbines, at top of the road above Brookhouse. Grid Ref: SD572643

A Coastal Walk along Barnaby Sands, Knott End

Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 10:30 at Meet at the car park at Knott End, near the ferry terminus. Grid Ref: SD347485

A Walk along the River Kent

Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 13:30 at Meet at the side of Force Bridge just off the Brettargh Holt roundabout near Sedgwick. Grid Ref: SD507868

A Walk along Brock Valley

Friday, June 22, 2018 - 10:30 at Meet at Brock Mill car park. Grid Ref: SD548431

A Walk through Clawthorpe Nature Reserve

Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 13:30 at Meet beside the motorway bridge near Holme. Grid Ref: SD528783

A Spring Walk through Brigsteer Wood

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 10:30 at Meet at the National Trust car park at Sizergh Castle. Grid Ref: SD497878

Plant a Tree for Wildlife

Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 10:30 to 12:30 at Levens Drive Woods, Levens Drive, Heysham

Plant a Tree for Wildlife

Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 10:30 to 12:30 at Carnforth Cemetery Woods, Highfield, Carnforth

Wildlife Trust sets out Urban Planning Guidelines for sustainable development

19/2/18: Is short-sighted urban planning driving us to extinction? As the government makes plans for the building of 300,000 new homes a year in the UK — with 12,000 new homes planned for the Lancaster area — the Wildlife Trust has published new guidelines for urban development that we ignore at our peril.

Talk: Fairfield's Wetlands

Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 19:30 to 20:30 at Storey Centre, Lancaster LA1 1THL

Wildlife Talk - 'In the Passenger Seat: Part 2'

Friday, March 9, 2018 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Pages