This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

wildlife

Wildlife Talk: 'Morecambe Bay - an Underwater Safari'

Friday, February 9, 2018 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Ave, Torrisholme LA4 6RH

Wildlife Talk - 'Exploring Madagascar'

Friday, January 12, 2018 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Christmas Wildlife Meeting

Friday, December 8, 2017 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme, LA4 6RH

Wildlife Talk - 'The Hebrides' - an illustrated talk

Friday, November 10, 2017 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme LA4 6RH

Wildlife Talk: 'Foxes, Foulmarts and Urchins' - an historian’s view of past wildlife

Friday, October 13, 2017 - 19:30 at Church of Ascension Church Hall, Michaelson Avenue, Torrisholme LA4 6RH

Osprey raises hopes of a Brockholes nest

31/8/17: One of Britain’s most spectacular birds of prey has been exciting visitors to a Lancashire nature reserve.

Fungus Foray at Lords Lot

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 10:30 at Meet, and parking, on Borwick Road. Gravel layby at the side of the road or verge parking, grid ref. SD551708.

Lancaster and District Birdwatching Society

Monday, October 30, 2017 - 19:30 at Bare Methodist Church Hall, Bare, Morecambe LA4 6BA

River Roeburn Remembering, Restoring Festival

Repeats every day until Sun Aug 13 2017. Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 10:00 to 22:00 at Backsbottom Farm, Roeburndale West, Wray LA2 9LL

Garden Bioblitz near Quernmore

Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 13:30 at Road parking at Fell Acre, Littlefell Lane, near the junction with Langthwaite Road, grid ref. SD505595

Birk Bank, Clougha Guided Walk

Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 10:30 at Meet in Rigg Lane car park, grid ref. SD526604

Ryelands Family Day and Fun Dog Show

Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 11:00 to 16:00 at Ryelands Park, Lancaster, LA1 2LW

Heysham NR - Wild Adventure Open Day!

Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 12:00 to 16:00 at Heysham Nature Reserve LA3 2UW

Heysham Moss Guided Walk

Friday, June 30, 2017 - 13:00 at Meldon road, Heysham LA3 2FG

Fairfield Evening Bioblitz

Friday, June 9, 2017 - 19:00 at Meet at the entrance near Sunnyside Lane where some parking is available, grid ref. SD469613

Myers Allotment, Silverdale Guided Walk

Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 10:45 at Meet in Leighton Moss RSPB car park, grid ref. SD476750

Lancaster & District Conservation Volunteers

Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 09:50 at Belmount Farm Water Meadows, Slyne

Lancaster & District Conservation Volunteers

Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 09:45 at a.m. Bare Lane Station; and p.m. Penhale Woodland, Heysham

Lancaster & District Conservation Volunteers

Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 09:45 at Bee, Bird and Butterfly Garden, Hazelwood Farm, Silverdale

Lancaster & District Conservation Volunteers

Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 09:45 at Great Wood School, Bare, Morecambe

Pages