This site is easier to read in landscape format on mobiles.

mental health

Critical and Creative Approaches to Mental Health Practice

CCrAMHP. Supporting the exploration of critical and creative approaches to mental health practice in Lancaster. We hold informal, participatory meetings (generally in a cafe or pub) and occasional more structured events on topics of interest. 

Mental Health Carers Workshop: The Way Forward

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 10:30 at The Friends Meeting House Manchester

Tennis charity fund raiser

Monday, June 10, 2019 - 14:00 at Lancaster Tennis Club, Lune Road, LA1 5QU

Beyond Closed Doors: Film Screening

Friday, February 8, 2019 - 18:00 at Gregson Centre, Moor Lane, Lancaster

Take these broken wings

Monday, May 14, 2018 - 18:00 at The Gregson Centre

Public meeting: Mental Health and Education in schools and universities?

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00 at Gregson Centre, Lancaster LA1 3PY

Pericare Pre/Postnatal Support Group

Monday, March 19, 2018 - 13:00 at Lancaster Quaker Friends’ Meeting House (next to railway station)

CLG Open Lecture: “Medicalisation of Negative Emotions.”

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 13:00 at Fylde Lecture Theatre 3, Lancaster University LA1 4YW

Understanding Stress - Community Well-being Awareness Session

Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 12:00 at Lancaster Library LA1 1HY

Mindfulness: FREE Community Well-being Awareness Session

Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 12:00 at Lancaster Library LA1 1HY

Therapy study seeks over-60s living with Bipolar

6/9/17: The Spectrum Centre for Mental Health at Lancaster University is looking for volunteers to take part in a study which has adapted a therapy for older people living with Bipolar Disorder.

Nature and wellbeing: CCrAMHP meeting

Friday, August 11, 2017 - 18:00 at Fork2Fork, Lancaster Leisure Park, Wyresdale Road